Skip to content

How to delete a user specific data

Revocation of the personal data processing agreement as per the "Right to be forgotten" context.

All the data collected in CYBERQUEST is stored in two databases types, the online database and the archive database. When deleting the data/events regarding personal data stored in CYBERQUEST the operation is performed both on the online and on the archive databases.

Authentication

ATo access Web Interface, open a web browser and type the application's address or DNS name. The default address initially assigned to Web Interface is https://CyberquestIPAddress (example).

The browser automatically redirects you to CYBERQUEST's authentication page:

Alt text

Navigate to “Settings > Jobs” and select the “Jobs” option.

Alt text

Add Job

Create a new job from the “Action” menu in the top left corner.

Complete the form

Complete the form with the appropriate information:

Alt text

Name: The name of the delete job;

Description: The description for the delete job;

Job Type: Select from the drop down list the “Right to be forgotten” job type;

Data Storage: Select the storage from where the data will be delete;

Period Spec. Type drop-down allows you to choose between Start & End Date or Last 'x' units

  • Start Date and End Date allow you to define the time interval for which job execution will action.

  • Last 'x' units allows you to choose the most recent number of units, where a unit can be second, minute, hour, day, month or year.

Matching Patterns: Enumerate the user name that can be found in the events to be deleted;

Use Filters allows you to add one or more filter groups, the group consists of an operator (AND, OR) and a filtering rule. The filter list is created on the Rules > Filter Rules section.

Is Active: switch ON the job to change state to “Activ”.

Save

Save the newly created job by clicking on “Save” button.

Execute

Execute the new created job by clicking on the “start” button.

Alt text

Job Executions

To monitor the job execution, you will find a button in Jobs page Alt text, in top-right section.

At the end of the job execution a check button will appear and "finished without error" message will appear at mouse hoover.

Alt text